Responsibility

Today’s Think It Through Thursday Post:

I feel FAT!

I feel FAT!

Well, I have been thinking it through and I think the biggest reason I am not the weight I truly want to be comes down to responsibility.  I’m talking about confessing, revealing, admitting, proclaiming – what I am eating and whether or not I am exercising.  Therefore, I have been thinking long and hard about this choice (since before Christmas) and have decided to post on Saturdays (I have not been posting on that day) all of that pertinent information I just explained. It will be an open food & exercise log/diary of sorts.  That way you, the viewer, can take notes on whether you think I am doing a good job or not and then make good decisions for yourself. You see, I really believe we can learn great lessons from each other not only through our successes but through our mistakes and all of our: “Whoops! How did that end up in my mouth????”

The goal is to:

  1. Post on Every Saturday the weekly round-up
  2. Confess all food, drink, water consumption & exercise of each and every day
  3. Post my current weight (YIKES!!!!)
  4. Post my current measurements (for those who care about that sort of thing)
  5. Commit to this endeavor for 4 months, ending in the middle of April

Yep, that’s what I’ve been thinking about! Well, after all, this is supposed to be a weight-loss blog and if there isn’t any weight-loss happening, how is that relevant? I’m just trying to do the best thing and if that helps one person, then I think it was worth it.  Let the games begin!

look familiar?

OMG

Leave a Reply

