The Saturday Weigh-In: 6

Hello People!

Well, as predicted a few days ago, this log posting isn’t going to set any records for me.  But I must say that it would have been a lot worse (I gained 3 pounds) had I not had the accountability of posting this on the web.  I had a terrible week and a half and had difficulties with my appetite due to stress and a medication.  Add to the problem, I was not able to prepare my own food and was forced to eat in restaurants I would normally never go into.  It sounds like I’m a victim, and yes, I suppose I was in a way, but now I will take the responsibility to get back on track.  That is all one can do when these things happen.  Anyways, here is my pathetic log which is 2 days in length. Oh! One more thing: I stopped drinking coffee!!! It is a controversial issue and there are two sides to the argument, but since I suffer from anxiety and sleep problems I figured it would be appropriate for me. That’s some good news isn’t it? There is another thing I quit with the coffee, but I’m not ready to talk about that yet….

Current Weight: 141     Weight Lost: 2

Measurements in Inches: Arm 12; Bust 34 1/4; Waist 32 1/2; Hips 41 1/4; Thigh 24 1/4

 

THURSDAY 

Breakfast: Omelette w/ Gruyere, Red Bell Pepper, Red Onion, Canadian Bacon, 1/2 Tbsp Olive Oil; Rye Toast (homemade); Black Tea w/1 Tbsp H&H

Lunch: 1 slice Sourdough Bread w/ 1 oz. sliced Salami, 1 Tomato, 1 oz. Parmesan Cheese, 2 tsp. Olive Oil

Snack: 1 Lara Bar, 1 oz. Black Bean & Rice chips

Dinner: Frozen Biryani Rice (Trader Joe’s), 1/2 medium Zucchini, Onion, 8 medium Scallops cooked in 1/2 Tbsp Olive Oil

Exercise: N/A

Total Calories: 1385

 

FRIDAY

B: 1 slice Thin Crust Cheese Pizza, Black Tea w/ H&H, 1/2 oz. Almonds

Snack: 2 small Chocolates, Yerba Mata Tea (plain)

L: Grilled Fish Sandwich- Spicily Seasoned Cod cooked in 1/2 Tbsp. Olive Oil, Cabbage Slaw, 1/2 small Avocado, 1 Whole Wheat Hamburger Bun; 1 oz. Black Bean & Rice Chips

S: 2 Frozen Latkes (Baked) w/ 1 Tbsp Hummus split for both

D: 3 oz Steak grilled, 1 small baked Sweet Potato w/ 1 Tbsp Whipped Butter, 1 cup Spinach sauteed in 1/2 Tbsp. Olive Oil w/ Garlic, Raisins and Sun-Dried Tomatoes

Treat: 1 small bag of All Natural Potato Chips

Exercise: The Firm DVD-Lower Body Split (350 cals burned); Tae Bo Cardio (200 cals burned)

Total Calories: 1255

Leave a Reply

