The Saturday Weigh-In: 8

Hey People!

So….my computer internet connection has been crap all day and I’m too tired to do the post I normally do.  Sorry!  I can tell you that I lost a pound this week, but had many obstacles to jump through such as going to a brunch (in my honor!) where there were limited healthy options (and I mean limited), and I went to tea with a friend. If you’ve ever been to a tea, you know that most of the options are sugar/carb loaded. So, all in all, I think I did a good job navigating those issues. I must also admit that I wasn’t the best food tracker this week as in, I kept forgetting to write down what I ate each day.  So, even if I did list all of my weekly food/exercise endeavors, it would have been splotchy and not entirely truthful.

Tomorrow is Easter Sunday and I am going to dinner in someone’s home.  I can only control what food I bring to the party, so I’m bringing something healthy and that will fill me up (it’s a buffet, so everyone can enjoy it too). Of course I’ll have some of what is being offered, but I will be cautious about my choices. I also have given been attempting to give up gluten; so avoiding those options will also be important. I don’t want to offend people who prepare meals for me, but my health is more important than protecting feelings over a casserole.  I hope that you can do the same.

Leave a Reply

