Meal Highlight: Brown Rice & Veg

Hello People!

Saturday Meal Highlight: Brown Rice with Vegetables & Chicken

This is the first Saturday post about meals I have made or am eating during the week that I share intimate details about.  Actually, my Mom made this dish and she included organic chicken in it.  The stir-fry vegetable mix came in a package and she added other types of veggies such as a red pepper, green onions and mushrooms.  She cooked everything in olive oil. She used about 1 1/2 Tbsp for a recipe that would feed 6-8 servings.  I added the 1/2 cup of brown rice to make it a complete meal in macronutrients: Protein, Carbohydrate & Fat

_MG_0812

I will season all of it with a little bit of tamari sauce (it doesn’t contain wheat).  I also included in this meal a bowl of cherries (12, for the record).  Not sure I could do much better than this in terms of nutrition.

Total Estimated Calories: 325

Leave a Reply

