I’m Back….!

Hello People!

So sorry it took forever to get back here. Uhhh! Too much was happening, but that is over now.  My computer is fixed and I am back from a stressful 2-week trip back east (Jersey Shore/Cape May area) singing.

So I weighed myself yesterday thinking that, due to my stress on the trip, I would have gained a ton of weight due to some not so amazing food choices I made a few times.  Well, I did ok, and for that I can be proud.  I am down 5 pounds from my initial weight and have 21 more to go.  I also re-measured myself and wrote down those numbers on a chart that I keep in a binder.  Everyday I am reading an “Agreement of Resolution” that I wrote to myself making myself promise, on a daily basis, that I stick to my goals.  I have my goals clearly written in it and it is signed and dated.  Here is a pix of it:

_MG_0829

I borrowed/used this idea from Brenda Leigh Turner’s online book that I bought directly from her on her website http://www.leansecrets.com.  I encourage anyone who needs a major kick in the pants for a re-boot on losing weight to buy it (it’s only $27.00).  There is valuable info in there.  It was my reward that I promised myself that I would buy when I returned from my trip.  I love her ideas, especially drinking a gallon of water a day…that’s right!  It helps with cravings like nothing else.

I hope you are on your weight-loss/healthy lifestyle way and not letting anything stop you.  Keep going, and when the going gets tough: pick yourself up, dust yourself off, and start all over again!

Leave a Reply

